School Board 2019

The School Board is responsible for the financial management and future planning of the school. It administers all the finances associated with the school and is responsible to the Catholic Education Commission of Western Australia.

Notre Dame Catholic Primary School Board Members for 2019 are:

Board Chairperson: Mrs Adele Fuge

My name is Adele and with my husband, Glen, we are the very proud parents of two daughters. Our eldest commenced Kindy in 2011 and youngest is completing year 5 this year.

Over the last 10 years or so, my professional career has seen me take on various leadership roles within the Public Sector in project, strategy and service delivery. I’ve previously been involved with our school’s P & F association and in 2018 was elected to the NDS board. I enjoy playing an active role in the school and am particularly proud of the dedication and commitment our executive and teaching fraternity display in supporting our children.

I am honoured to be Chair of the board in 2019. I look forward to working with my Board colleagues and in partnership with our community, as we build positive outcomes for our school.

Treasurer: Liam South

Hello, my name is Liam and with my wife, Naoko, we have 2 great kids. Luke is in year 5 and Kate is in Year 2.

A bit about myself : Over the last 2 years, I have been building my own business in the Vending Industry. This has provided insight and learnings within a competitive environment on how best to communicate and market my services effectively. It’s challenging and always changing – I’m enjoying it. Prior to this I worked in the Project Management field for Telstra and managed Telstra Assurance Contact Centres.

For me, taking an active role in the school is important and a way I can help and contribute to foster learning, interact with the school community and actively take an interest in how my children and their friends learn and play together. Over the last few years, I have been a volunteer with the PRC and have thoroughly enjoyed working with a great team to deliver successful school community fundraisers. I enjoy volunteering each week to ‘parent help’ sports days with Luke’s class and will, this year, also help with Kate’s class sports days.

My wife and I are both committed to ensuring that Luke and Kate enjoy and practise the values and disciplines consistent with those taught at school and I will always strive for improved school learning and facilities that will continue to develop and engage all the children, staff and community.
I am honoured to work with the team on the NDCPS Board and I’m looking forward to now positively contributing and supporting the Board and Darryl’s team.

Secretary: Brynsley Chilton

Bryn and Shona Chilton have been involved with Notre Dame since their eldest daughter Jian started pre-primary in 2011 after attending kindy at the Holy Name School in Carlisle. Jian is now in Year Seven at Mercedes College and Ella is in Year Five at Notre Dame; both girls love their school.

Bryn has spent his entire career working with information and telecommunications technology. He has worked for BHP Billiton for the last twelve years. Shona has run her own successful performance company for the last 20 years.

The Chilton family have lived in Carlisle for 19 years and love it. Brynsley was elected to the school board at the end of 2014 and is looking forward to expanding his community commitments.

Board Member: Mrs Emma Nofal

Board Member: Mrs Julie-Anne Beasley

Board Member: Mrs Lisa Doyle

P&F Representative: Mrs Erin Hunter

Ex-Officio: Fr Michael Quynh Do


Ex-Officio: Darryl Winsor